The Harmonia Sacra

Minutes for January 1, 2010

Chapel of the Word
Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminaries, Elkhart, Indiana

James Nelson Gingerich called the nineteenth Annual Singing to order with the song on page 347 and welcomed the class and made a brief introduction to the book. Other leaders: Rachel Miller Jacobs 106b; Jennifer LaCluyze 224; Samuel Sommers 269; David Stowe 204; Nate Zweig 94t; 83t; Peggy Mistak 108b; CarolSue Borkholder and Will Fitzgerald 109b; Will Fitzgerald 151; Bess Fitzgerald and Will Fitzgerald 317; (Brent) James Nelson Gingerich 201; Matthew Lind 140b; Tom Dean 200t; Michael Miller 221; Nicholas Pasqual 85t; Orwin Youngquist and Will Fitzgerald 203.


Matthew Lind brought the class back with 97. Other leaders: (Barbara Nelson Gingerich) Matthew Lind 353; Mary Griffin and David Stowe 61t; Julia Hess 128b; Kate Lind 276; Gillian Inksetter 96; Karen Bahler 344t; Brad Bahler 277; Danile Martens 264; Rachel Miller Jacobs 227t; Jennifer LaCluyze 131b; (Mary Schertz) James Nelson Gingerich 189; Samuel Sommers 334; Will Fitzgerald 355 for Orwin and Sally Youngquist.


Will Fitzgerald started the session with 105. Other leaders: Nate Zweig 209; Bob Sullivan and James Nelson Gingerich 258; Peggy Mistak 149; CarolSue Borkholder and Will Fitzgerald 210b; Christine Guth 268b; David Stowe 126b; Tom Dean 100t; Michael Miller 390; Nicholas Pasqual 56b; Matthew Lind 326; Gillian Inksetter 87b; (Barbara Nelson Gingerich) Samuel Sommers 188t.


Samuel Sommers brought the class back with 218. Other leaders: Kate Lind 183; Karen Bahler 378b; Brad Bahler 345; (Rachel Miller Jacobs) James Nelson Gingerich 232; Jennifer LaCluyze 124b; James Nelson Gingerich 351; (Mary Schertz) Will Fitzgerald 124; Samuel Sommers 349; Dirk Vardaman 290. After announcements, James Nelson Gingerich led the class in 354 as its closing song.

Carry-in dinner followed.

Secretary’s note: All the song numbers in these minutes refer to pages of the twenty-sixth edition of The Harmonia Sacra. If a singer selects a song and chooses not to lead it, the requester is named parenthetically in these minutes, followed by the name of the leader and the number of the page where the song may be found.

Minutes submitted by Samuel Sommers, secretary.